...

...

 

Claudia and Hubert Snehotta, founder of arssedia GmbH.

 

Who wouldn’t like to live in a cosmopolitan home? Stylish interior fittings are based on the unexpected, the play with different styles, extravagant decoration and distinctive pieces of furniture. But the search for the unique that catches the eye and that you can also identify with is extremely difficult. Arssedia therefore wants to make every chair a unique specimen.

 

“It tempted us to create chairs in a fully new and extraordinary design. This seemed ambitious and daring at first. But then we had the idea that not the form, but the surface should be the unique position feature of our chairs – arssedia was born.”

 

Arssedia aims at all those, who are interested in photography and art, and who want to be surrounded by it in their daily lives. Your favorite picture should not be hung up on the wall – instead arssedia enables you to combine the aesthetic with the practical in your home. 

 

“Arssedia is an art gallery of the special kind.”

 

The search for cooperation partners, workshops and artists was successful at the first go. More difficult it got trying to find an adequate printing process for our chairs. A longer experimentation phase was necessary until we managed to get aesthetically and technically satisfying results out of the printing trials.

 

“Everybody is able to print a picture on wood, when it comes to an even surface. But any comfortable chair is ergonomically shaped.”

 

                        image design by Mike Espenhain

 

 The first model of the arssedia catalogue is called Phlexus, it is a creation of the Leipzig based designer Bernd Schröder. Thanks to its clear lines and wide seat squab, this chair represents a perfect display for pictures and art work. Arssedia’s offer is constantly being increased by new models – chairs with or without armrests, or chairs with separate seat squab and back rest, which are especially designed for the printing of pictures in landscape format.     

...

...

...

Wir über uns

 

Claudia und Hubert Snehotta,  Gründer der arssedia GmbH

 

Wer hätte nicht gern ein Zuhause von Welt? Eine stilvolle Inneneinrichtung lebt von unerwarteten Stilbrüchen, ausgefallener Dekoration und vor allem von unverwechselbaren Möbeln. Doch die Suche nach dem Einzigartigen, mit dem man sich zudem auch identifizieren kann, ist oft schwieriger als gedacht. Arssedia hat sich daher zum Ziel gesetzt, jeden Stuhl zum Unikat zu machen.

 

„Es reizte uns, Stühle in einem völlig neuen, außergewöhnlichen Design zu kreieren. Das schien verwegen. Bis wir die Idee hatten, dass nicht die Form, sondern die Oberfläche das Einmalige ausmachen könnte – die Geschäftsidee war geboren.“

 

Arssedia richtet sich an alle, die sich für Fotografie und Kunst interessieren und auch im Alltag davon umgeben sein möchten. Lieblingsbilder sollten nicht an den Nagel gehängt werden – stattdessen ermöglicht arssedia das Ästhetische mit dem Praktischen zu verbinden.

 

„Eine Bildergalerie der ganz anderen Art.“

 

Die Suche nach Kooperationspartnern, Handwerksbetrieben und Künstlern stieß schnell auf Erfolg. Schwieriger gestaltete sich die Entwicklung des eigentlichen Druckverfahrens. Eine intensive Experimentierphase war nötig, bis die Resultate die ästhetischen und technischen Ansprüche von arssedia erfüllten. 

 

 „Jeder kann ein Bild auf Holz drucken, sofern es um ebene Flächen geht. Ein bequemer Stuhl ist jedoch ergonomisch geformt!“

                        image design by Mike Espenhain

 

Das erste Modell im Repertoire der arssedia-Stühle, Phlexus, ist eine Kreation des Leipziger Möbeldesigners Bernd Schröder. Durch klare Linien und eine breite Sitzfläche eignet es sich perfekt als Leinwand für Fotos und andere Kunstwerke. Das Angebot von arssedia soll zudem stetig um neue Modelle erweitert werden – Stühle mit und ohne Armlehne, oder auch ein Modell mit getrennter Sitz- und Rückenfläche, das speziell für den Druck von Motiven im Querformat entworfen wurde.   

 

1. Wähle Dein Wunschmodell

...